2025

WYSOX TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

AGENDA

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

JANUARY 2, 2025 – 9:00 am

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. MOMENT OF SILENCE
- 4. BOARD ORGANIZATION:
 - **a.** Victor Franklin Resignation
 - **<u>b.</u>** Election of Chairperson
 - **c.** Election of Vice Chairperson

5. ANNOUNCEMENTS

Next Regular Meeting of the Board of Supervisors:

January 8, 2025 at 5:00 pm at the Wysox Township Building 103 Lake Road, Wysox Pa 18854.

- **6. PUBLIC COMMENT:** (The Board will hear from any interested resident or taxpayer who would like to comment on an item on this agenda)
- 7. APPOINTMENTS:
 - **a.** Appointment of Township Secretary through December 31, 2025 Michelle Johns
 - **b.** Appointment of Township Treasurer through December 31, 2025 Michelle Johns
 - **c.** Appointment of Township Assistant Treasurer through December 31, 2025 William Them

- **d.** Appointment of Township Road master through December 31, 2025 **Todd Maynard**
- e. Appointment of Township Zoning Officer through December 31, 2025 Jon Kulick
- **<u>f.</u>** Appointment of Township Manager through December 31, 2025 **Jon Kulick**
- g. Appointment of Township Solicitors through December 31, 2025
 - i. Township Solicitor through December 31, 2025 Attorney Chris Jones
 - ii. Planning Board Solicitor through December 31, 2025 Attorney Chris Jones
 - iii. Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor through December 31, 2025 Attorney John E.Thompson
- h. Appointment of Township Engineer through December 31, 2025 Stiffler McGraw
- i. Appointment of CPA auditing firm, through December 31, 2025 Williams Owens & Company
- j. Adopt Resolution 2025-01 to Appoint William Owens and Company to complete the fiscal audits for the Township for the year ending Dec. 31,2025

8. ELECTED OFFICIALS:

<u>a.</u> Board of Supervisors: Oath of office is required for each member of the BOS prior to assuming office.

Name of Elected Official	Expiring Term	
William Them	12/31/2025	
Kelly Gannon	12/31/2027	
Victor Franklin	12/31/2029	

<u>b.</u> Auditors: Oath of office is required of each Auditor prior to assuming office.

Name of Elected Official	Expiring Term	
Robert McLaud	12/31/2025	
John Caponigro	12/31/2027	

c. Tax Collector: Oath of office is required of the Tax Collector prior to assuming office.

Name of Elected Official	Expiring Term	
Angela Ottaviani	12/31/2025	

9. NON-COMPENSATORY APPOINTMENTS:

a. Vacancy Board: Appointment of (1) member to fill a vacancy on the BOS when a third vote is needed on a candidate who wishes to fill a vacant position and carry out a term as a member of the BOS. Oath of office is required.

Name of Appointee	Expiring Term
To Be appointed (Doug Mclinko)	12/31/202 ₅

<u>b.</u> Zoning Hearing Board: The (3) members of the Zoning Hearing Board are appointed for a three-year term and the terms are staggered so that one expires each year.

Name of Appointee	Expiring Term	
Brooks Eldredge-Martin	12/31/2025	
Mark Kocan	12/31/2026	
To be appointed Jim Isaac	12/31/2027	

<u>c.</u> Zoning Hearing Board Alternates: The (3) alternates may be appointed for a three-year term and the terms are not to be staggered.

Name of Appointee	Expiring Term	
Gary Baker	12/31/2026	

d. Planning Commission: The (5) members of the Planning Commission are appointed for a four-year term. No more than two members may be reappointed or replaced each year.

Name of Appointee	Expiring Term
Victor Franklin	12/31/2026
Frank Hoffman	12/31/2027
Robert Williams	12/31/2027
Bob Stevens	12/31/2028
Vacant	

a. Planning Commission Alternates:

Name of Appointee	Expiring Term	
Thomas Henson	12/31/25	

b. Wysox Township Municipal Authority: The (5) members of the Wysox Township Municipal Authority are appointed for five-year terms and the terms are staggered so that one expires each year.

Name of Appointee	Expiring Term	
Tina Pickett	12/31/2025	
Robert Williams	12/31/2026	
Thomas Henson	12/31/2027	
William Them	12/31/2028	
To Be Appointed James Isaac	12/31/2029	

c. Central Bradford Progress Authority: The (5) members of the Central Bradford Progress Authority are appointed for five-year terms and the terms are staggered so that one expires each year.

Name of Member	Expiring Term	
Henry E. Dunn II	12/31/2025	
John Stackpole	12/31/2026	
Dennis Maloney	12/31/2028	
Jon Kulick	12/31/2029	
Vacant		

10. RESOLUTIONS AND MOTIONS:

a. Motion to ratify the following tax millage rates for 2025:

Fund Category	2025 Mill Levy	2025 Mill Levy
General	3.50	3.50
Fire	0.50	0.50
	4.00	4.00

- **<u>b.</u>** Motion to approve the following depositories for Wysox Township Funds during 2025
 - i. Citizens and Northern Bank
 - ii. Other financial institutions deemed appropriate
- **c.** Motion to approve 2025 Regular Meeting Schedule as advertised on Jan 3, 2025: (*Copy Attached*)
- **<u>d.</u>** Motion to adopt the 2025 IRS mileage reimbursement rate of .70cents per mile.

11. EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION:

- **a.** Motion to approve the following compensation for employees for 2025
 - i. Todd Maynard 5% Increase Full Time Road Master
 - ii. William Lee- 5% Increase Full Time Road Crew
 - iii. Municipal Retirement Fund 5%
- **<u>b.</u>** Motion to approve paid vacation days for the following full-time employees:
 - i. Todd Maynard 15 days
 - ii. Michelle Johns 10 days
 - iii. Jon Kulick 15 days
 - iv. William Lee 5 days

12. SUPERVISORS COMMENTS

13. ADJOURNMENT